top of page
WhatsApp Image 2023-06-26 at 17.16.18.jpeg

Urban Electric Mobility Initiative

The Urban Electric Mobility Initiative (UEMI)  was launched by UN-Habitat, building on international activities in the areas of sustainable urban development, energy, mobility, and focusing on the equal access provision of urban basic services in Latin America, Asia and Africa. UEMI is the Mobility Hub of the Urban Living Lab Center. 

Hamburg

Madrid

Quito

Montevideo

Pasig

Hanoi

Kathmandu

Kigali

Dar es Salaam

Icon_1.png

Urban Living Lab Center Summer School

22 - 24 August 2023

The Urban Living Lab Center is the first Collaborating Center of the United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat). It is co-hosted by Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), the Technische Universität Berlin (Technical University of Berlin, TUB), the Wuppertal Institute, and regional partner universities and network partners.

Latest News

SESA´s webinar series 

Increase access to financing to e-mobility deployment!

30. August 2023

11:00 - 12:30 (GMT) I 13:00 - 14:30 (CEST) I 14:00 - 15:30 (EAT)

Icon_2.png

The mobility Hub of the Urban Living Lab Center

On the fringes of the G7 sustainable urban development ministers´ meeting, the Executive Director of UN-Habitat has inaugurated UEMI - the Mobility Hub of the Urban Living Lab Center to emphasize the strong commitment to local implementation actions towards sustainable and low-carbon cities. 

Mobility Hub

Icon_3.png

UEMI is involved and coordinating several international project in Asia, Africa, Latin America and Europe. 

Find out more about SOLUTIONSplus, ACCESS or STREnGth_M!

14 active projects

Icon_4.png

The Urban Electric Mobility Initiative is working with over 100 partners on sustainable project all over the world. 

114 partners in 28 countries

Subscribe

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page